Express yourselves.. Or not

2015/01/img_1805.png

To feel.. How can one explain this? Everyone “feels” differently. The way I might feel about friendship is a totally different feeling you might have on it. The way that I feel about love is something that you have never felt before. One cannot define a feeling with just mere words. 2015/01/img_1853.png 2015/01/img_1847-0.png Expressions cannot fully captivate an emotion or sentiment. When some one very dear passes away, the way you feel about this and the way you express this feeling shouldn’t be judged. We are all different. Everyone has their unique way of feeling. Just because I don’t cry when something bad happens to me doesn’t mean that it doesn’t hurt. 2015/01/img_1864.jpg2015/01/img_1850.png 2015/01/img_1857.png People are quick to judge the actions of others without knowing the full story. No one bothers to put themselves in another person’s “shoes” and feel how they feel. I am guilty of not showing much emotion or feeling and I’m looked at weird because of this. When you become independent and self sufficient at a young age, you tend to see things differently. 2015/01/img_1851.pngI, personally, hate it if someone feels pity for me. Something bad happens, I know how to deal with it. I’ve been through a lot of things, many of which no one will ever know about. People call me a bitch, and I honestly don’t give a shit. People compliment me and it goes in through one ear and out the other. People criticize me when I do something “my way” and I’m unbothered. It’s just the way it is. 2015/01/img_1849.png There are always going to be people that won’t like something about you, but they aren’t you. You shouldn’t feel the need to explain to them how you react to situations. Really, it’s none of their business. The way you feel and react is engraved in your identity. If you are a smart-mouth and snap at someone who’s being an ignorant dumbass, that’s you. But I do agree that there is a time and a place for everything. 2015/01/img_1856.png 2015/01/img_1852-0.png It sounds a bit contradicting, but hear me out.. Certain situations call for the control of your emotions/feelings. At times, fighting emotion with emotion escalates a situation for the worse. In these circumstances, don’t let your emotions or feelings dominate you, learn how to be in total control of your self. Needless to say, emotions and having feelings are unique characteristic of an individual. 2015/01/img_1860.png Express them in a “healthy” way. Keeping emotions/feelings bottled up can only result in self destructive behavior, doubt, and fear. Dominating the response of these will bring you one step closer to reaching nirvana. 

Namaste.

Leave a Reply

